Album Reviews

Billion Dollar Babies – Alice Cooper

Billion Dollar Babies – Alice Cooper

Alice Cooper’s album, called Billion Dollar Babies was released in 1973 and it became great success. Tracks like “Hello Hooray” and “No More Mr. Nice Guy” were Cooper’s greatest achievements.

The songs were recorded in London and Connecticut and they were all about horror, necrophilia and sexual harassment. The idea behind the album was that people do have sick perversions.

The majority of the song’s lyrics were written by Alice Cooper and he was influenced by Chuck Berry. The album’s opening track “Hello Hooray” was written by singer and a songwriter from Canada, Rolf Kempf. The songs were described as defiant like “Elected“, which was rewrite of an earlier song called “Reflected“, chilling macabre like “Sick Things“, filled with necrophilia like “I Love the Dead“.

After the releasing of the album, the band had a tour with scheduled 64 concerts in 59 cities in 90 days.
Billion Dollar Babies was more successful than any other Cooper’s album. It became No.1 in the United States and in the United Kingdom and all of the songs became hits on the Billboard Hot 100.

The album was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America and it remains as one of rock’s all-time, typical classics.

Alice Cooper – Billion Dollar Babies Tracks

  1. Hello Hooray – 4:15
  2. Raped and Freezin – 3:19
  3. Elected – 4:05
  4. Billion Dollar Babies – 3:43
  5. Unfinished Sweet – 6:18
  6. No More Mr. Nice Guy – 3:06
  7. Generation Landslide – 4:31
  8. Sick Things – 4:18
  9. Mary Ann – 2:21
  10. I Love the Dead – 5:09


Amazing Rock

September 30th, 2014

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *